Honorary Members of Classes of 2020

President Joyce P. Jacobsen and Professor of Economics and Environmental Studies and Chair of the Entrepreneurial Studies program Thomas Drennen have been elected honorary members of the Classes of 2020.

In nominating Jacobsen, McKenzie Frazier ’20 remarked that Jacobsen’s leadership during the COVID-19 pandemic “has been really inspiring” and that “she deserved to be recognized and honored.” Jacobsen noted that “getting to know the Classes of 2020 has been one of the joys of my first year as HWS President” and expressed gratitude that they thought to include her in their moment.

Connor Solomon ’20 nominated Drennen “because of his passion for sustainable development and his ability to share that passion with students.” Drennen shared that “being named an honorary member of the class of 2020 was a huge surprise and honor” and he looks forward to celebrating together in person in 2021.