Hobart and William Smith have an expansive social media community. In addition to following @hwscolleges on Instagram, Facebook, Threads, Tik Tok, Youtube and X, you can take a deep dive into life at HWS by following community-managed accounts, including academic departments, offices, sports teams and student clubs.

Community-Managed Instagram Accounts

Leadership 

President of Hobart and William Smith: @markdgearan  

Centers for Experiential Education 

Abbe Center for Jewish Life, HWS Hillel: @hws.hillel

Adams Intercultural Center: @hws_ic   

Centennial Center: @hws.centennialcenter  

Center for Global Education: @hwsabroad 

Center for Community Engagement and Service Learning: @hwsccesl  

Center for Teaching and Learning: @ctl_hws

Finger Lakes Institute: @fliathws 

LGBTQ+ Resource Center: @hwslgbtqrc

Salisbury Center for Career, Professional and Experiential Education: @hwscareerservices

Spiritual Life: @hwsspiritual

Academics 

Art and Architecture: @hwsartandarchitecture 

Dance: @dancehws  

Economics: @hwseconomics 

Media & Society: @hwsmdsc  

Music: @hobartandwilliamsmithmusic

STEM Scholars: @hws.stem.scholars

Teacher Education Program: @hws_tep 

Theatre: @hwstheatre  

Writing Colleagues: @hwswritingcolleagues

Offices 

Archives & Special Collections: @hwsarchives  

Athletic Communications: @hwsathletics  

Campus Life: @hwsstudentengagement 

Davis Gallery at Houghton House: @davisgalleryhws 

Diversity, Equity and Inclusion: @hws_dei

Dining Services: @hwsdining 

Finger Lakes Partnership for Regional Invasive Species Management: @flprism  

Higher Education Opportunity Programs: @hwsheop 

Office of International Student Success: @hws_oiss  

Office of Title IX Programs & Compliance: @hws_ix

Recreation: @hwsrec 

Sports Performance: @hws_performance  

Sports Medicine: @hws_sports_medicine  

Warren Hunting Smith Library: @hwslibrary 

William Smith Dean’s Office: @wsdeansoffice 

WHWS Radio Station: @whws.fm

Student Life 

Asian Student Union (ASU): @asu_hws 

Beautiful Minds: @beautifulminds.hws  

Campus Activities Board: @hws_cab 

Campus Greens: @hwscampusgreens

Caribbean Student Association: @csa_hws   

Chi Phi Fraternity: @chiphi.hobart  

Coding Club: @hws.tech  

Days of Service: @hwsdaysofservice

Debate: @debatehws 

Delta Chi: @deltachihws 

Equestrian: @hwsequestrian  

Emergency Medical Services: @hwsems  

Greek Council: @greekcouncilhws    

Habitat for Humanity: @hws4habitat

Health Professions: @hws_hpa  

Herald, Student Newspaper: @hwsherald

Hobart Student Government: @hobartstudgov  

HWS Votes: @hwsvotes   

International Student Association: @hws_isa

Kappa Sigma: @kappasigmahobart 

Latin American Student Organization (LASO): @hwslaso 

Model African Union: @hwsmau 

Outdoor Recreation and Adventure Program: @hwsorap 

Public Leadership Education Network (PLEN): @hwsplen  

Provenzano Student Art Gallery: @provenzanogallery  

Philosophy Club: @hwsphilosophyclub  

Robotics: @hws_robotics_club

Sankofa, Black Student Union: @sankofagram  

Thel, Literary Magazine: @thel_journal 

The Martini, Magazine: @martini.the  

Theta Phi Alpha: @hwsthetaphialpha  

Three Miles Lost Acapella: @threemileslost  

Upsilon Phi Alphas: @upsilonpialphas  

UNICEF: @unicef_hws

Wim Hof Club: @hws.wim.hof 

William Smith Congress: @williamsmithcongress 

Women in Geoscience: @hws_wigs

Community  

City of Geneva: @cityofgenevany  

Geneva 2030: @geneva2030ny  

Historic Geneva: @historicgeneva  

Smith Opera House: @smithoperahouse  

Athletics  

Hobart and William Smith Alpine Skiing: @hwsalpineskiing

Hobart and William Smith Sailing: @hwssailing 

Hobart Baseball: @hobartbaseball  

Hobart Basketball: @hobarthoops  

Hobart Football: @hobartfootball  

Hobart Ice Hockey: @hobarthockey 

Hobart Lacrosse: @hobartlacrosse 

Hobart Rowing: @hobartrowing  

Hobart Soccer: @hobartsoccerofficial

Hobart Squash: @hobartcollegesquash 

Hobart Swimming & Diving: @hobartswimdive  

Hobart Tennis: @hobarttennis  

Hobart Volleyball: @hobartvball  

William Smith Basketball: @heronhoops  

William Smith Bowling: @williamsmithbowling  

William Smith Cross Country: @heron_xc  

William Smith Field Hockey: @heron_fh 

William Smith Golf: @herongolf  

William Smith Ice Hockey: @heronhockey  

William Smith Lacrosse: @heronlax  

William Smith Rowing: @heron_rowing  

William Smith Soccer: @heronsoccer  

William Smith Squash: @williamsmithcollegesquash 

William Smith Swimming & Diving: @heronsswimdive

William Smith Tennis: @heronstennis 

William Smith Volleyball: @heronvolleyball