Events History Honorary Committee William Smith Leaders William Smith College Centennial 1908-2008 Center for Leadership Reading List Eddy '12 Scrapbook President's Welcome
Montage of William Smith WomenWSC Centennial LogoMontage of William Smith Women

William Smith Leaders

Honorary Committee Members

Remarkable William Smith Alumnae

Blackwell Awardees

Heron Hall of Honor

Campus Leaders

Nominate a William Smith Alumnae

William Smith Deans

William Smith Athletics

Alumnae Relations

William Smith Leaders

What do a Nobel Peace Prize Recipient, a former U.S. Secretary of State, a Tennis Champion, a Professor of Medicine at Harvard University, the Executive Editor of The New Yorker, the President of Fidelity Employer Services, and a New York Times best-selling author all have in common? They, among others, have dedicated themselves to the William Smith Centennial.

Madeleine K. Albright
U.S. Secretary of State (1997-2001)

Judy Haslam Cross ’52, L.H.D. ’00, P’85
Honorary Trustee

Katherine D. Elliott ’66
Trustee; Chief Operating Officer (retired), Petner Asset Management

Gene and Tobey Gitelle P’82, ’86
Psychiatrist; Editor (retired) Jewish Social Studies

Julia James ’04
Rhodes Scholar, Scientist

Abigail P. Johnson ’84
President of Fidelity Employer Services Company

Billie Jean King
Tennis Champion and Activist

Eric Lax ’66

Reynold Levy ’66
President, Lincoln Center for the Performing Arts

Wangari Muta Maathai Sc.D. ’94, P’94, P’96
Recipient, 2004 Nobel Peace Prize

Wendy Puriefoy ’71
President, Public Education Network

Jane S. Ritter ’48, L.H.D.’05
Honorary Trustee

Michael Scandling
Vice President, Datastick Systems, Inc.; Son of William F. Scandling '49, LL.D. '67

Dr. Priscilla A. Schaffer '64, Sc.D. '94
Professor of Medicine, Harvard Medical School

Barbara L. Springstead ’57, L.H.D. ’90
Honorary Trustee

Dorothy Wickenden ’76
Executive Editor, The New Yorker

Please update your flash player.