Planned Maintenance Periods

IT Services is dedicated to providing a high level of system uptime throughout the academic year. In order to achieve this service level, we perform periodic maintenance activities on core equipment comprised of network switches, servers, telecom equipment, and wireless access points. To minimize disruption to the Colleges business, we make every attempt to perform these activities during non-business hours, wherever possible.

This page is a resource for general maintenance plans during the time period displayed. If you would like more details about the maintenance as it is being done, please subscribe to the IT Maintenance listserv, by e-mailing the Help Desk.

Spring 2019 Maintenance Activities
Activity Services Affected Dates Time
Instructure, our vendor for Canvas, will perform maintenance. The work will last 5-10 minutes. Canvas Feb 21 (Thu.) 2:00 a.m. – 2:30 a.m.
General Server & Network Maintenance Intermittent outages on services such as e-mail, web sites, file servers, network printing, network connectivity, campus phone service, applications, etc. Feb 24 (Sun.) Midnight – 11 a.m.
Mar 16 (Sat.) thru Mar 17 (Sun.) 9 p.m. (Sat.) – Noon (Sun.)
Mar 18 (Mon.) thru Mar 22 (Fri.) Daily 6:00 p.m. – 6:00 a.m.
Mar 23 (Sat.) thru Mar 24 (Sun.) 9 p.m. (Sat.) – Noon (Sun.)
Apr 7 (Sun.) Midnight – 11 a.m.
Apr 28 (Sun.) Midnight – 11 a.m.
 

Preparing Students to Lead Lives of Consequence.