Planned Maintenance Periods

IT Services is dedicated to providing a high level of system uptime throughout the academic year. In order to achieve this service level, we perform periodic maintenance activities on core equipment comprised of network switches, servers, telecom equipment, and wireless access points. To minimize disruption to the Colleges business, we make every attempt to perform these activities during non-business hours, wherever possible.

This page is a resource for general maintenance plans during the time period displayed. If you would like more details about the maintenance as it is being done, please subscribe to the IT Maintenance listserv, by e-mailing the Help Desk.

Summer 2020 Maintenance Activities
Activity Services Affected Dates Time
General Server, Network, and Telecom Maintenance Intermittent outages on services such as e-mail, web sites, file servers, network printing, network connectivity, campus phone service, applications, etc. May 27 (Wed) thru May 28 (Thu) 5:30 p.m. (Wed) - 7:00 a.m. (Thu)
May 30 (Sat) thru May 31 (Sun) 5:00 p.m. (Sat) – Noon (Mon)
Jun 10 (Wed) thru Jun 11 (Thu) >5:30 p.m. (Wed) - 7:00 a.m. (Thu)
Jun 24 (Wed) thru Jun 25 (Thu) 5:30 p.m. (Wed) - 7:00 a.m. (Thu)
Jun 27 (Sat) thru Jun 28 (Sun) 7:00 p.m. (Sat) – Noon (Sun)
Jul 8 (Wed) thru Jul 9 (Thu) 5:30 p.m. (Wed) - 7:00 a.m. (Thu)
Jul 11 (Sat) thru Jul 12 (Sun) 7:00 p.m. (Sat) – Noon (Sun.)
Jul 22 (Wed) thru Jul 23 (Thu) 5:30 p.m. (Wed) - 7:00 a.m. (Thu)
Jul 25 (Sat) thru Jul 26 (Sun) 7:00 p.m. (Sat) – Noon (Sun)
Aug 5 (Wed) thru Aug 6 (Thu) 5:30 p.m. (Wed) - 7:00 a.m. (Thu)
Aug 15 (Sat) thru Aug 16 (Sun) 7:00 p.m. (Sat) – Noon (Sun)
 

Preparing Students to Lead Lives of Consequence.