

Community Engagement & Service-Learning

Congratulations to

previous winners of

awards presented @ The Annual Community Engaged Scholarship Forum:

Community Partner of the Year:

2009—Ontario ARC, The College Experience
2010—Geneva City School District
2011—Success for Geneva's Children, Exec. Director
of Success, Mayor Stu Einstein
2012—Catholic Charities
2013—Finger Lakes Health
2014—Geneva Head Start
2015—Hillside Family of Agencies
2016 - The Boys and Girls Club of Geneva

2017 - Rural and Migrant Ministry

2018 - Safe Harbors of the Finger Lakes

2019 - Legal Assistance of Western New York

2020 - Geneva Reads

2021- St. Peter's Church - Neighbors Night Program

2022 - Youth Advocates Program, Inc., Asst. Director,

Mr. James Schuler

2023- Historic Geneva

2024 - Blueprint Geneva

Compass Award for Outstanding Engaged Student Scholarship:

2009—Katherine Marshall, WS'09 2010—Stephanie Wells, WS'10 2011—Ryan Kincaid, WS'11 2012—Gideon Porter, H'12 2013—Caroline Dosky, WS'12, MAT'13 2014—Daniel Budmen, H'14 2015—Simon Corson, H'16 2016 - Morgan Stevens, WS'18 2017 - Kayla Jones, WS'17 and Allie Koch, WS'17
2018 - Lauren (Ren) Workman, WS'18
2019 - Swellar Zhuo, WS'19
2020 - Emma Honey, '20 and Alex Greenberg '20
2021- Emilia Brush, '21, Gabriela Nieves '23
2022 - Delilah Jesson '22, Anthony Bray '22, Salim
Fabio '22, Samari Brown '23, and Christina Roc ' 23
2023 - Karina Connolly, WS'23
2024 - Emily Rourke

HWS Civically Engaged Faculty Award:

2009 - Julie Kingery, Psychology Dept. and Mary Kelly,
Education Dept.
2010 - Jack Harris, Anthropology and Sociology Dept.
2011 - Leah Shafer, Media and Society Dept.
2012 - Charlie Temple, Education Dept.
2013 - Nan Arens, Geo Science Dept.
2014 - Donna Davenport, Dance Dept., Social Justice Studies Dept.

2015 - Margueritte Murphy, Writing and Rhetoric

2017 - Beth Belanger, American Studies Dept. 2018 - Jim Sutton, Sociology Dept.

2016 - Robin Lewis, Environmental Studies Dept.

2019 - Cadence Whittier, Dance Dept.

2020 - Ricky Price, Political Science Dept.

2021 - Brien Ashdown, Psychology Dept. Virgil Slade, History Dept.

May Farnsworth, Spanish and Hispanic Studies 2022 - Khuram Hussain, Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion

2023 - Chris Woodworth, Theatre Department 2024 - Leslie Hebb, Physics Department