Beyond HWS

HWS alumni and alumnae work in all sectors of banking, finance and accounting. Many of them are highly successful entrepreneurs. These graduates have gone on to pursue positions at many top ranked institutions and firms across the country, including the following:

Bank of America
Bristol-Myers Squibb
CBS Sports
Charles Schwab
Department of the Treasury
DFS Hong Kong
Fidelity Investments
J.P. Morgan Chase
Merrill Lynch
MGM Studios, Inc.
New York State Health Dept.
New York Yankees
U.S. Dept. of Commerce
U.S. Dept. of State
United States Embassy
Wells Fargo



Herons remain #1 in nation

The William Smith College soccer team held the No. 1 spot in both the NSCAA and polls this week. It's the seventh week in a row the Herons have been the top team in the poll, and third straight week at No. 1 in the coaches' poll. William Smith set a program record with its 15th consecutive win to start the season after a 4-0 victory at Union on Saturday. The Herons are ...  More >>

HWS win MAISA Match Race Championship

The Hobart and William Smith Colleges sailing team turned in a pair of strong performances at the MAISA fall championships this weekend. HWS won the MAISA Match Race Championship in Kings Point, N.Y., to claim its 16th conference championship. Heron sailors finished third in the MAISA Women's Fall Championship. Juniors Greiner Hobbs and Noah Barrengos, senior Sam Hallowell, and first-year Maya We...  More >>

Hobart hockey announces captains for the 2016-17 season

Hobart College Hockey Head Coach Mark Taylor recently announced that seniors Bo Webster, Jon Neal and Nick Bingaman will serve as captains for the 2016-17 season. Webster served as a captain last season, but an injury kept him off the ice. In 2014-15, he led the Statesmen with 25 points and 17 assists. Webster finished that year tied for third in the conference in assists, tied for fifth in point...  More >>

"She Kills Monsters" Frame/Works Talk

Coinciding with the 2016-17 HWS Theatre season's opening production, "She Kills Monsters," the Frame/Works series returns with a presentation by HWS Theatre Resident Sound Designer Kelly Walker. The talk, "There Once Existed Simply a Game," will take place from 4:30 to 5:30 p.m. on Friday, Oct. 21 in Coxe 7. It will explore some of the literary sources of the late 1960s and early 1970s that influ...  More >>

Herons earn silver at Head of the Genesee

The varsity eight turned in the William Smith College rowing team's top performance at the Head of the Genesee regatta. The Herons' top crew earned a silver medal on Saturday.Previously, the Head of the Genesee featured a morning head race and an afternoon sprint. The sprint time was tripled and added to the head race time to calculate the overall winner. This year's race was only a head race.In ...  More >>

More Pre-Business News >>



Hobart and William Smith Colleges,
Geneva, NY 14456
(315) 781-3000

Contact the Colleges


Offices and Resources
Campus Directory

make a gift

Preparing Students to Lead Lives of Consequence.