Phi Sigma Kappa

Phi Sigma Kappa


Phi Sigma Kappa
Psi Triton Chapter
Founded Nationally 1873
Founded at Hobart 1950

Phi Sigma Kappa arrived at Hobart in 1950 and offers a fraternity develops strong social bonds while accepting and promoting the individuality of each of its members. Its brothers espouse the fraternity's three Cardinal Principles—to Promote Brotherhood, to Stimulate Scholarship, and to Develop Character—which guide their actions and help to maintain this elite brotherhood. On campus, the fraternity prides itself on a diversity of interests, with members majoring in everything from biochemistry to international relations and participating in both varsity and club sports, student government, and cultural and academic clubs. The Psi Triton chapter of Phi Sigma Kappa at Hobart also boasts an impressive list of individuals who hold leadership positions on campus, showing its dedication to give back to the community and its propensity to lead. The credentials of its members demonstrate Phi Sigma Kappa's belief that the complete college experience must be a balance of academic integrity and social involvement.

Phi Sigma Kappa board members include:

President - Timothy Eng
Vice President - Todd Wetzel
Treasurer - Michael Patrizio
Inductor - David Bruder
Secretary - Trevor Berninger
Sentinel - Franklin (Charlie) Carr

Inter/National Website

Quick History

Preparing Students to Lead Lives of Consequence.