Chi Phi

Chi Phi

Chi Phi
Upsilon Chapter
573 South Main
Founded nationally 1824
Founded at Hobart 1860

The Chi Phi Fraternity has upheld a strong presence at Hobart College since its establishment in 1860. As one of the three founding chapters of Chi Phi, the Upsilon Chapter seeks to uphold the vision and values the Fraternity set for itself upon its creation to build better men through lifelong friendships, leadership opportunities, and character development. The brothers pride themselves on being gentlemen and work to demonstrate this through their philanthropy. Every year, members give back to the community, whether it's through fundraisers for cancer or offering a helping hand to local organizations. In addition, chapter members are active within the Hobart and William Smith community, taking part in a wide range of clubs and organizations and attending numerous campus events. Chi Phi brothers are found at events ranging from academic dinners and intramural sporting events to Hillel Shabbat and student government with several of its members providing leadership positions across campus.

Chi Phi board members include:

  • President – Victor Giotto
  • Vice President – John (Drew) Needhem-Wood
  • Secretary – Seth Holmblad
  • Treasurer – Dominic Sindoni
  • House Manager – Noland Michels
  • Alumni Relations – Joseph Vertoske
  • Sergeant-at-Arms – Timothy Young
  • Officer at Large – Gavin Clark
  • Adviser - Matt Crow

Inter/National Website

Local Website

Quick History