Communications

The Office of Communications Staff

Cathy Williams

Cathy Williams

Vice President for Communications
Phone: (315) 781-3696
E-mail: cwilliams@hws.edu

Steve Bodnar

Steve Bodnar

Associate Director of Communications
Phone: (315) 781-3692
E-mail: bodnar@hws.edu

Paul Ciaccia '15

Paul Ciaccia '15

Social Media Coordinator
Phone: (315) 781-4439
E-mail: ciaccia@hws.edu

Kevin Colton

Kevin Colton

Chief Photographer
Phone: (315) 781-3542
E-mail: colton@hws.edu

Paige Mullin Cooke

Paige Mullin Cooke

Associate Director of Athletic Communications
Phone: (315) 781-3538
E-mail: pcooke@hws.edu

Ken DeBolt

Ken DeBolt

Director of Athletic Communications
Phone: (315) 781-3146
E-mail: debolt@hws.edu

Michael DiMauro

Michael DiMauro

Director of Web Development
Phone: (315) 781-3691
E-mail: dimauro@hws.edu

Peggy Kowalik

Peggy Kowalik

Director of Publications
Phone: (315) 781-3695
E-mail: kowalik@hws.edu

Mackenzie Larsen '12

Mackenzie Larsen '12

Assistant Director of Athletic Communications
Phone: (315) 781-3135
E-mail: larsen@hws.edu

Mary LeClair

Mary LeClair

Director of Communications
Phone: (315) 781-3697
E-mail: leclair@hws.edu

Andrew Markham '10

Artistic Director
Phone: (315) 781-3698
E-mail: markham@hws.edu

Megan Metz

Megan Metz

Web Editor
E-mail: mmetz@hws.edu

Natalia St. Lawrence '16

Natalia St. Lawrence '16

Communications Coordinator
Phone: (315) 781-4437
E-mail: st.lawrence@hws.edu

Andrew Wickenden '09

Writer
E-mail: wickenden@hws.edu

Lindsey Williamson

Lindsey Williamson

Graphic Designer
Phone: (315) 781-4518
E-mail: lwilliamson@hws.edu

MORE INFO

Graphic Standards Manual

Share Your News

From HWS stories and photography to graphic design, social media and content on the web, the Office of Communications works directly with you on your publicity projects from start to finish.

A member of the Communications staff will respond to your request as quickly as possible, typically within 24 hours. If you need immediate assistance, please call the Communications’ main office number, (315) 781-3540.

Submission Guidelines

Need an event listing? Fill out the online submission form and we’ll post it to the HWS Calendar of Events. Submissions are approved for publication as quickly as possible, typically within 24 hours.

Requesting publicity articles and photography. Send an email to publicity@hws.edu. For photography requests, please give notice two weeks in advance. If you need to speak with someone, please contact Director of Communications Mary LeClair at (315) 781-3697.

For graphic design support, please contact Director of Publications Peggy Kowalik at (315) 781-3695. Example materials include posters, brochures, publications, postcards and event programs.

Updates for the website. Please e-mail Michael DiMauro or Megan Metz directly. Most requests for web changes are made in five business days or less.

 

Connect

Hobart and William Smith Colleges
Geneva, NY 14456
(315) 781-3000

Map/Directions
Contact the Colleges

FacebookTwitterInstagramYouTubelinkedin

Quicklinks

Home
Search
Offices and Resources
Campus Directory
Webmail

make a gift

Preparing Students to Lead Lives of Consequence.