Planned Maintenance Periods

IT Services is dedicated to providing a high level of system uptime throughout the academic year. In order to achieve this service level, we perform periodic maintenance activities on core equipment comprised of network switches, servers, telecom equipment, and wireless access points. To minimize disruption to the Colleges business, we make every attempt to perform these activities during non-business hours, wherever possible.

This page is a resource for general maintenance plans during the time period displayed. If you would like more details about the maintenance as it is being done, please subscribe to the IT Maintenance listserv, by e-mailing the Help Desk.

Summer Maintenance Activities
Activity Services Affected Dates Time
General Server, Network, and Telecom Maintenance Intermittent outages on services such as e-mail, web sites, file servers, network printing, network connectivity, campus phone service, applications, etc. May 27 (Sat) thru May 29 (Mon) 5:00 p.m. (Sat) – Noon (Mon)
PeopleSoft Upgrade PeopleSoft applications will experience extended outages May 27 (Sat) thru Jun 1 (Thu) 7:00 p.m. (Sat) – 7:00 a.m. (Thu)
General Server, Network, and Telecom Maintenance Intermittent outages on services such as e-mail, web sites, file servers, network printing, network connectivity, campus phone service, applications, etc. Jun 7 (Wed) thru Jun 8 (Thu) 5:30 p.m. (Wed) - 7:00 a.m. (Thu)
Jun 12 (Mon) thru June 13 (Tue) 5:30 p.m. (Mon) - 7:00 a.m. (Tue)
Jun 14 (Wed) thru June 15 (Thu) 5:30 p.m. (Wed) - 7:00 a.m. (Thu)
Jun 24 (Sat) thru Jun 25 (Sun) 7:00 p.m. (Sat) – Noon (Sun)
Jul 12 (Wed) thru Jul 13 (Thu) 5:30 p.m. (Wed) - 7:00 a.m. (Thu)
Jul 29 (Sat) thru Jul 30 (Sun) 7:00 p.m. (Sat) – Noon (Sun.)
Aug 2 (Wed) thru Aug 3 (Thu) 5:30 p.m. (Wed) - 7:00 a.m. (Thu)
Aug 9 (Wed) thru Aug 10 (Thu) 5:30 p.m. (Wed) - 7:00 a.m. (Thu)
Aug 19 (Sat) thru Aug 20 (Sun) 7:00 p.m. (Sat) – Noon (Sun)
 

Connect

Hobart and William Smith Colleges,
Geneva, NY 14456
(315) 781-3000

Map/Directions
Contact the Colleges

Quicklinks

Home
Search
Offices and Resources
Campus Directory
Webmail

make a gift

Preparing Students to Lead Lives of Consequence.