Loading

William Smith Alumnae Council

We are the William Smith Alumnae Council, the governing body of the William Smith Alumnae Association. The Alumnae Association includes every person who has attended William Smith and whose class has graduated. The Alumnae Council conducts the Association's business and promotes the interests of William Smith and strengthens the bonds between the College and its alumnae.

If you have any questions, please contact:

Kathy Killius Regan '82, P'13, Assistant Vice President for Advancement, Alumnae Relations and National Regional Network
Office of Advancement
20 Seneca Street, Geneva, NY 14456
regan@hws.edu
Phone: (315) 781-3532
Fax: (315) 781-3767

Executive Committee Members


Chris Bennett-West '94,
President

Pultneyville, N.Y.
sailfastandtakechances@yahoo.com

Chrissy Bennett West '94 is an Assistant Principal and Special Education Teacher for the Canandaigua City School District. Recently, Chrissy completed the New York State District Administrator Certification at the University of Rochester's Warner School of Educational Leadership. Prior to joining Canandaigua Academy, she taught at Eaglehill Southport, a private day school for children with learning disabilities in Southport, Conn.

In addition to working, Chrissy serves as the Commodore of Seneca Yacht Club and Communications Director of Seneca Sailing Academy. She has been a dedicated volunteer on behalf of the Colleges and in 2004 was presented with the William Smith Alumnae Association's Young Alumna Award in recognition of her dedication to all things William Smith. When Chrissy is not working or volunteering, she spends time racing sailboats and telemark skiing.


Aloysee Heredia Jarmoszuk '98,
Vice President

New York, N.Y.
aheredia@alum.hws.edu

Aloysee H. Jarmoszuk '98 is the Director of Institutional Philanthropy at The New York Women's Foundation. Prior, she was an Investment Strategist at Neuberger Berman and held various positions at Lehman Brothers, Deutsche Bank and Sanford C. Bernstein.

Aloysee is a former Student Trustee and has served on the William Smith Alumna Association since 2009. She enjoys collaborating on independent film projects and is an avid runner. Aloysee resides in Manhattan with her son John and their dog Wallace.


Susan Flanders Cushman '98,
Past President

Honeoye Falls, N.Y.
cushman@hws.edu

Susan has been on the faculty at Hobart and William Smith Colleges in the Biology department since 2006. In addition to teaching introductory and upper level courses every year, her research focuses on evaluating stream restoration practices and biomonitoring of stream communitites in the Finger Lakes region. She is currently involved in research on trophic cascades in freshwater systems with other faculty in the Biology department and has contributed to studies in the Owasco and Cayuga lakes watersheds.

Outside of her field research, Susan is interested in how students are stimulated in meaningful classroom experiences through active learning and community-based learning. She continues to develop her pedagogical "best practices" and participates in numerous discussion groups and events at the Center for Teaching and Learning at the Colleges.

While Susan was a student, she was a member of the WS Swimming and Diving team, and is now the team's faculty fellow.

Susan resides in Honeoye Falls, NY with her husband, Jeremy Cushman '96 and her sons, Riley and Thomas.


Other Members

Association Trustees

Kate MacKinnon '77
Brooklyn, N.Y.
Term: 2010-2014
katherine.r.mackinnon@gmail.com

Susan Lloyd Yolen '72
New Haven, Conn.
Term: 2012-2016
syolen@sbcglobal.net

Adele Schlotzhauer '83
Boston, Mass.
Term: 2009-2013
afs31col@gmail.com

Executive Committee Members at Large

TBD

Director of Alumnae Relations
(ex-officio)
Kathy Killius Regan '82, P'13
(315) 781-3532 (office)
(877) HWS-4438 (office)
FAX: (315) 781-3767
regan@hws.edu

Alumnae Relations Administrative Assistant
Betty Merkle
(315) 781-3771
merkle@hws.edu

Historian
Kate Strouse Canada '98
Katecanada@msn.com

Functional Representatives

Afro-Latino Alumni/Alumnae Assoc.
Delvina Smith '09
dellie0923@alum.hws.edu

Alumna Achievement Award Chair
Kristin Ohms-McNamara '77
kcom@comcast.net

Alumnae Student Relations
Amanda Shaw '11
ashaw@hws.edu

Annual Fund
TBD

Career Development
Jane Erickson '07
jane.m.erickson@gmail.com

Class Correspondent Chair
Talley Gerace Hargrave '88
Talley.Hargrave@comcast.net

GOLD
Madeline L. Brooks '08
Madeline.l.brooks@baml.com

Heron Society
Caroline Wenzel '05
caroline.wenzel@gmail.com

Honors
Jillian Oberfield '01
jillianoberfield@hotmail.com

Lynn Tallmadge Oberfield '68
lynbil@gmail.com

Regional Programming
Jessica Indingaro '99
Jessica.Indingaro@gmail.com

Student Representative
Sarah Cifaratta '13
sarah.cifaratta@hws.edu

Alumnae Advisory Board

Katharyn Schofield Martens '46 (1961-64)
herbkm@aol.com

Nancy Stone Wilson '50 (1967-72)
wilson572@roadrunner.com

Susan Connolly Eckert '70 (1978-80)
Lancaster, Pa.
eckert@uwlanc.org

Holly S. Evans '71 (1983-84)
Copenhagen, N.Y.
hevans@ccsknights.org

Stephanie Shires Hooper '65 (1984-86)
Hastings-on-Hudson, N.Y.
stephiehooper@msn.com

Carol Davidson Gottliebsen '75 (1986-88)
Ann Arbor, Mich.
cgottliebs@aol.com

Lindley E. Doran '69 (1988-90)
Houston, Texas
Lindleydoran@sbcglobal.net

Rebecca Tracy Boyle '81 (1990-92)
Hamburg, N.Y.
reba212@roadrunner.com

Susan Albert '75 (1992-94)
Geneva, N.Y.
SusanAlbert75@gmail.com

D-L Kenney Wormley '70 (1994-95)
Philadelphia, Pa.
dlwormly@comcast.net

Liza Pille Speacht '80 (1995-96)
San Diego, Calif.
Liza.pille@mssb.com

Susan Rock Tully '88 (1996-98)
Arlington, Mass.
srocktully@alum.hws.edu

Carol Brotman White '76 (1998-2000)
Bethesda, Md.
Carol.gordy@gmail.com

Nancy Nowak Rutherford '71 (2000-2002)
Rochester, N.Y.
nrutherf@rochester.rr.com

Sandra A. Rivera '85 (2002-2004)
Washington, D.C.
sandra.rivera@usitc.org

Melanie Sage '95 (2004-2006)
South Hadley, Mass.
msage@williston.com


Council Committees

Alumna Achievement Award

Kim Blacklock '79
kblcklck@yahoo.com

Sally A. Webster '74
websters@union.edu

Kathy Killius Regan '82 (ex-officio)

Kristin Ohms-McNamara '77
kcom@comcast.net

*Distinguished Faculty Award (joint w/Hobart)

Co-Chairs
Julie Bazan D’Angelo '93
jbazan@manning-napier.com
Porter Hoagland '77, P'13
phoagland@whoi.edu

Lisa DeLucia '04
Lisa.delucia@gmail.com

Sally Howe '67
sallyhowe@rcn.com

Dan Beckman '84
Dan.beckman@fmr.com

Herman Tull '78
hermantull@gmail.com