Loading

William Smith Alumnae Council

We are the William Smith Alumnae Council, the governing body of the William Smith Alumnae Association. The Alumnae Association includes every person who has attended William Smith and whose class has graduated. The Alumnae Council conducts the Association's business and promotes the interests of William Smith and strengthens the bonds between the College and its alumnae.

If you have any questions, please contact:

Kathy Killius Regan '82, P'13, Assistant Vice President for Advancement, Alumnae Relations and National Regional Network
Office of Advancement
20 Seneca Street, Geneva, NY 14456
regan@hws.edu
Phone: (315) 781-3532
Fax: (315) 781-3767

Executive Committee Members


Aloysee Heredia Jarmoszuk '98,
President

New York, N.Y.
aloysee.jarmoszuk@yahoo.com

Aloysee H. Jarmoszuk '98 currently works at New York University as the Chief of Staff for the office of University Development and Alumni Relations. Prior, Aloysee served as the Director of Institutional Philanthropy at The New York Women's Foundation, was an Investment Strategist at Neuberger Berman and held various positions at Lehman Brothers, Deutsche Bank and Sanford C. Bernstein.

Aloysee is a former Student Trustee and has served on the William Smith Alumnae Council since 2009. She enjoys collaborating on independent film projects and is an avid runner. Aloysee resides in Manhattan with her son John and their dog Mr. Wallace.


Jane Erickson '07,
Vice President

Syracuse, N.Y.
jane.m.erickson@gmail.com


Chris Bennett-West '94,
Past President

Pultneyville, N.Y.
west@hws.edu

Chrissy Bennett West '94 recently joined Hobart and William Smith Colleges as the Associate Director of Alumnae and Alumni Relations. Previously, she worked as an Assistant Principal for the Canandaigua City School District. Recently, Chrissy completed the New York State District Administrator Certification at the University of Rochester's Warner School of Educational Leadership. Prior to joining Canandaigua Academy, she taught at Eaglehill Southport, a private day school for children with learning disabilities in Southport, Conn.

In addition to working, Chrissy serves on the Board of Directors for Seneca Yacht Club and Seneca Sailing Academy. She has been a dedicated volunteer on behalf of the Colleges and in 2004 was presented with the William Smith Alumnae Association's Young Alumna Award in recognition of her dedication to all things William Smith. When Chrissy is not working or volunteering, she spends time racing sailboats and telemark skiing.


Other Members

Association Trustees

Susan Lloyd Yolen '72
New Haven, Conn.
Term: 2012-2016
syolen@sbcglobal.net

Kate MacKinnon '77
Brooklyn, N.Y.
Term: 2014-2018
katherine.r.mackinnon@gmail.com

Executive Committee Members at Large

TBD

Director of Alumnae Relations
(ex-officio)
Kathy Killius Regan '82, P'13
(315) 781-3532 (office)
(877) HWS-4438 (office)
FAX: (315) 781-3767
regan@hws.edu

Alumnae Relations Administrative Assistant
Betty Merkle
(315) 781-3771
merkle@hws.edu

Historian
Kate Strouse Canada '98
Katecanada@msn.com

Functional Representatives

Afro-Latino Alumni/Alumnae Assoc.
Chevy Graham DeVaney '95
cdevaney@keuka.edu

Alumnae Student Relations
Amanda Shaw '11
amanda.shaw524@gmail.com

Annual Fund
TBD

Career Development
Jane Erickson '07
jane.m.erickson@gmail.com

Class Correspondent Chair
Talley Gerace Hargrave '88
Talley@hargravefamily.com

GOLD
Madeline L. Brooks '08
Madelinebrooks@gmail.com

Heron Society
Caroline Wenzel '05
caroline.wenzel@gmail.com

Honors
Pam Clark Robbins '79
robbins@prainc.com

Student Representative
Emily Janik '16
emily.janik@hws.edu

Alumnae Advisory Board

Katharyn Schofield Martens '46 (1961-64)
herbkm@aol.com

Nancy Stone Wilson '50 (1967-72)
wilson572@roadrunner.com

Susan Connolly Eckert '70 (1978-80)
Lancaster, Pa.
eckert@uwlanc.org

Holly S. Evans '71 (1983-84)
Copenhagen, N.Y.
hevans@ccsknights.org

Stephanie Shires Hooper '65 (1984-86)
Hastings-on-Hudson, N.Y.
stephiehooper@msn.com

Carol Davidson Gottliebsen '75 (1986-88)
Ann Arbor, Mich.
cgottliebs@aol.com

Lindley E. Doran '69 (1988-90)
Houston, Texas
Lindleydoran@sbcglobal.net

Rebecca Tracy Boyle '81 (1990-92)
Hamburg, N.Y.
reba212@roadrunner.com

Susan Albert '75 (1992-94)
Geneva, N.Y.
SusanAlbert75@gmail.com

D-L Kenney Wormley '70 (1994-95)
Philadelphia, Pa.
dlwormly@comcast.net

Liza Pille Speacht '80 (1995-96)
San Diego, Calif.
Liza.pille@mssb.com

Susan Rock Tully '88 (1996-98)
Arlington, Mass.
srocktully@alum.hws.edu

Carol Brotman White '76 (1998-2000)
Bethesda, Md.
Carol.gordy@gmail.com

Nancy Nowak Rutherford '71 (2000-2002)
Rochester, N.Y.
nrutherf@rochester.rr.com

Sandra A. Rivera '85 (2002-2004)
Washington, D.C.
sandra.rivera@usitc.org

Melanie Sage '95 (2004-2006)
South Hadley, Mass.
msage@williston.com

Susan Lloyd Yolen '72
New Haven, Conn.
syolen@sbcglobal.net

Kate R. MacKinnon '77
Brooklyn, N.Y.
katherine.r.mackinnon@gmail.com

Susan Flanders Cushman '98
cushman@hws.edu


Council Committees

Honors Committee

Susan Flanders Cushman '98
cushman@hws.edu

Sally A. Webster '74
websters@union.edu

Kathy Killius Regan '82 (ex-officio)

Pam Clark Robbins ’79
probbins@prainc.com

*Distinguished Faculty Award (joint w/Hobart)

Co-Chairs
Julie Bazan D’Angelo '93
jbazan@manning-napier.com
Porter Hoagland '77, P'13
phoagland@whoi.edu

Lisa DeLucia '04
Lisa.delucia@gmail.com

Allyson Pagnani Martin '82
allysonamartin@msn.com

Dan Beckman '84
Dan.beckman@fmr.com

Herman Tull '78
hermantull@gmail.com