Loading
graphic

CTL Faculty E-Newsletter

A Note from the Director

Dear Colleagues,

We are so pleased to send you the third edition of our newsletter. The work of the Center for Teaching and Learning continues to be robust and diverse, and we wanted to share some of those highlights with you.

We value all of our collaborations across the institution, from student enrichment and support, to faculty development and the Scholarship of Teaching and Learning. If you have questions about any of our programs, or suggestions for new collaborations, please feel free to contact us at the CTL.

While we are all available to assist faculty and students, here is a breakdown of who to contact for more specific questions:

Susan Pliner (pliner@hws.edu) for Midterm Assessment Process (MAPs), individual and group consultations, Faculty Innovation Grants, Faculty Learning Communities, and general questions about the CTL.

Ruth Shields (shields@hws.edu) for the Teaching Fellows Program, the Q Fellows, Senior Symposium, and oral communication practice.

Susan Hess (shess@hws.edu) for Midterm Assessment Process (MAPs), individual and group consultations, syllabus and assignment design, FSEMs, and writing-related questions.

Ingrid Keenan (keenan@hws.edu) for the Writing Fellows, Study Mentors and the First Year Writing Prize.

David Silver (silver@hws.edu) for all Disability Services questions.

Sam Vann (vann@hws.edu) for questions about Study Tables and accommodations for exams.

Jamie Slusser (slusser@hws.edu) for general questions about the CTL.  

And just a reminder that past issues of the Newsletter and annual reports are archived on our website, at http://www.hws.edu/academics/ctl/annual_report.aspx .

I hope you enjoy our third edition.

Sincerely,
Susan M. Pliner, Ed.D.
Director, Center for Teaching and Learning